Friday’s Talk : What’s My Word for 2015?

I was a bit upset that Mas Dani didn’t notify me about Blog English Club. I write some English posts on my blog and definitely will never avoid such challenge like this. Since I don’t have Whattsapp account, via blog is the only way to parcitipate. The topic for this Friday is;

“What is your word for 2015?”

I had a slight difficult time to find the exact word since we just are in the beginning of journey. It’s still unknown what to conclude in recent days. The first day if this year I spent in double shift work and it felt like there’s no new year. Flashback to 2014, struggling from job seeking to the results of all small things I could finally affort to buy in my small dorm room happened as af they were just yesterday events. I guess the thing that popped up into my head about this year is “What’s next?”

“What’s Next??”

working has been one of long-term and in progress things I achieved so far. There is still way alot to reach in working or other things. Last December I was a year old being a SPG, in the same brand since my first day start working. I wonder, will something new happen this year? Still with my current job or new one?

Others things also have become some discoveries for me during 2014. My independent life living far from my mother, matureness, and awareness of my surroundings. From the smallest ones, like my style and appearance, plus attitude. I no longer feel self-concious with what I wear and happily accept the concept of beauty with makeup without making myself look like a walking clown in a sunny day. I try new things, be more confidents in front of camera, not shy over my long curly hair which has been growing its original shaped after it got smoothed straight with ironer and chemicals. Yes, confident is still a problem for me until today. I’ve gained weight and came back to being a, let say, more filled girl than I used to be when living in Tulang Bawang, but it no longer makes me feel like an ugly duckling. If I am fat, then people just need to accept me as I am. I can still be beautiful with what I wear, say, and do. I don’t want to worry over trivial things and just focus on more important parts in my life.

All of them eventually made think about my next move. I now get job, checked. I bought things with the money and saved rest to help mom paying debts, checked. I now can accept myself as a woman who can have a beauty and no longer feel ashamed with appearance, checked. The top of the list, I know I’ve been managing to do them until now, checked. Now, what’s next?

Sending my experimental short story on some local magazine is one of my recent future plans so far. I think by just writing romantic fictions on my diary won’t give me any meaning as long as it’s just me who read them. What’s challenging is that I will be writing them in English, while in fact I only had one or two experiences sending Indonesian fictions to a magazine publisher and it can’t help much for my confidence. But as what I always say to myself whenever done doing something, “So, what’s next?” will be my slogan for this year. And I’m sure I can get many answers for this question.

By the way, Happy Friday and Happy New Year 2015!

4 thoughts on “Friday’s Talk : What’s My Word for 2015?

  1. Pingback: [EF#1 Weekly Recap] Word(s) for 2015 | Blog English Club

  2. Pingback: [Sticky Post] BEC Tantangan Minggu ke-2: Wildest Dream | danikurniawan

  3. Really sorry for missing to notify you. However a great word for 2015. You seem so eager to know what will happen next and hopefully your story will be published! Thanks for joining the challnge.😀

Leave a Reply

